Board & Governance

EPIC is owned by its members and managed by its Board of Directors


  • Benno Oderkerk, CEO, Avantes (The Netherlands) President of EPIC
  • Bruno Mourey, CTO, CEA LETI (France)
  • Jan Meise, CEO, AMS Technologies (Germany)
  • Kurt Weingarten, General Manager, Lumentum (Switzerland)
  • Martin Schell, Director, Fraunhofer HHI (Germany)
  • Maurizio Gattiglio, Chairman & CEO, Convergent Photonics (Italy)
  • Petteri Uusimaa, CEO, Modulight (Finland)