EPIC Online Technology Meeting on Photonics Packaging and Testing

24 April 2020

15:00 – 17:30 CEST


Attendees, including assembly and test service providers and tool/equipment manufacturers, will discuss about the packaging and testing of optical modules including passive/active optical alignment, wafer-level vs die level packaging and testing, thermal considerations or volume vs prize.

If you have something unique to contribute you can register via our Online Technology Meetings page here…

You can find the full transcript of the meeting here for download.


Jose Pozo, CTO, EPIC
Ana González, R&D Manager, EPIC


Peter O’Brien, Director of European Photonic Packaging Pilot Line & Head of Research Group at Tyndall National Institute
Rocio Baños, Test Manager at VLC Photonics – Download PDF
Torsten Vahrenkamp, CEO at ficonTEC – Download PDF
Tobias Gnausch, Product Manager Test & Measurement at Jenoptik Optical Systems – Download PDF
Tobias Mueller, CTO at Aixemtec – Download PDF
Hermann Moos, Product Manager at Finetech – Download PDF
Georg Hegewald, Sales Manager at First Sensor – Download PDF
Pim Kat, Founder & CTO at Technobis – Download PDF
Mikko Karppinen, Research Team Leader at VTT – Download PDF
Scott Jordan, Head of Photonics at PI – Download PDF


Aaron Israelski, Director of Business Development at Kasalis
Alberto Rampulla, Principle Engineer at Huawei – Hisilicon
Alessio Corazza, Business Development Manager at SAES GETTERS
Andreas Freitag, Key Account Manager at AEMtec
Andreas Umbach, CEO at AUCCEPT
Andreas Kelm, Test Engineer at RoodMicrotec
Andrzej Sielecki, Process Architect at Philips Innovation Services
Arnaud Crastes, Business Development Director at Teledyne Imaging
Aura Higuera, Technical Account Manager at Synopsys
Bob Musk, Director at Entroptix
Bradford Factor, Director Packaging Technology at ASE
Camille Colombier, Communications and Marketing Executive atIQE
Carlos Viana, CEO at ICON photonics
Christine Knorr, Productmanagent Photonic Sensors at OSRAM
Christopher Baldwin, Technology Manager at Weatherford
Clément Javerzac-Galy, Co-CEO at Miraex
Dylan Burke, Marketing Executive at Yelo
Egidijus Vanagas, CEO at Evana Technologies
Ely Pourali, Student at Tarbiat Modares
Erik Beckert, Department Head at Fraunhofer IOF
Farzad Parsaie, CEO & Founder at SAND MicroSystems
Felix Betschon, CEO at vario-optics
Francesco Giovenale, Sales Manager at Hamamatsu Photonics italia
Christine Knorr, Sales BD Manager at cobham
Geoffrey Garth, Founder/Managing Director at 4080 Consulting, LLC
Glenn George, Managing Director at Bay Photonics
Hakimeh Mohammadhosseini, Microwave Photonic Engineer at Antwerp Space
Hannes Fachberger, Project Manager at PROFACTOR
Iain McKenzie, Senior Photonics Engineer at ESA
Jan Brubacher, Marketing Director at TOPTICA Photonics
Jana Mwangi, Project Manager at AMIRES
Jean Yannou, Technical Director at ASE
Jeroen Duis, Chief Commercial Officer at PHIX Photonics Assembly
Jon Heffernan, Professor at University of Sheffield
Jose Capmany, COO at IPRONICS
Jules Braddell, Director of Engineering at Pilot Photonics
Kevin Lefebvre, Technology Licensing Officer at MIT
Kfir Ben Yehuda, CEO at Lahat Technologies
Ksenija Varga, Key Account Manager at FujiFilm Electronic Materials
Larry Hsiao, Technical Manager at Accton
Ligang Deng, Principal Application Engineer at Oxford Instruments Plasma Technology
Mariusz Krawczak, Business Development Director at PCO
Mark Allen, Director of Product Projects at Emberion
Myun-Sik Kim,, Product Manager at Axetris
Olivier Acher, Innovation Director at HORIBA France
Patrick Heißler, Product Manager at DELO Industrial Adhesives
Peter Kung, President at QPS Photronics
Santiago Jose Cartamil Bueno, Managing Director at SCALE Nanotech
Selwan Ibrahim, R&D Manager at Optics11 FAZ
Serge Grop, R&D Manager at Orolia Switzerland
Sergey Kontorov, Senior Research Engineer at Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology
Simon Schwinger, Business Development at Jabil Optics
Stefan Mohrdiek, Head of Functional Paclaging at CSEM
Stephan Marauska, Head of Operations at OQmented
Tim Cloppenborg, PM at DELO
Ünsal Kabuk, Head of Research and Advance Development at Ibeo Automotive Systems
Vincent Zeng, Supplier Quality Engineer at Facebook
Vipul Patel, Senior Technology Leader at Cicso
Yannick Pilloux, Sales & Services Manager EMEA at Plasmatherm
Yves Candela, Project Leader at Lumibird

View it LIVE on YouTube